



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 21 JULY 2021

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 9th June 2021 (previously circulated).

3. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chair

4. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Councillors of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Councillors are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Councillors should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Councillors are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

5. The CIPFA Financial Management Code

Report of the Chief Finance Officer

Report to follow

6. **Annual Governance Statement 2020/21** (Pages 3 - 19)

Report of the Chief Finance Officer

This report was marked 'to follow' and was published on 16th July 2021.

7. **Update 2019/20 Statement of Accounts** (Pages 20 - 51)

Report of Deloitte LLP

This report was marked 'to follow' and was published on 20th July 2021.

8. Internal Audit Resourcing (Pages 52 - 54)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services

This report was marked 'to follow' and was published on 21st July 2021.

9. HR Assurance Report - Update (Pages 55 - 59)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services

This report was marked 'to follow' and was published on 21st July 2021. This is a report which will be considered in the public part of the meeting.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Paul Stubbins (Chair), Geoff Knight (Vice-Chair), Abbott Bryning, Darren Clifford, Adrian Duggan, Oliver Robinson and David Whitworth

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Jason Firth (Substitute), David Whitaker (Substitute), Jason Wood (Substitute), Joanna Young (Substitute), Peter Yates (Substitute) and Stuart Morris (Substitute)

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democracy@lancaster.gov.uk.

KIERAN KEANE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on 13th July 2021.